## In the Indiana Supreme Court

In the Matter of the Appointment of Chairs to Local Judicial Nominating Commissions and Selection Committee.

Supreme Court Case No. 21S-MS-00273



## Order Appointing Chairs to Judicial Nominating Commissions and Selection Committee

Indiana Code sections 33-33-2-33, 33-33-45-28, 33-33-71-30, and 33-33-49-13.1 provide the Chief Justice with authority to designate the chairs of the Allen, Lake, and St. Joseph County Judicial Nominating Commissions and the Marion County Judicial Selection Committee.

On June 19, 2017, this Court entered an order designating Justice Steven H. David as chair of the Allen County Judicial Nominating Commission; Justice Mark S. Massa as chair of the Marion County Judicial Selection Committee; Justice Geoffrey G. Slaughter as chair of the Lake County Judicial Nominating Commission; and Justice Christopher M. Goff as chair of the St. Joseph County Nominating Commission. Those appointments expire June 30, 2021.

The Chief Justice hereby makes the following appointments, effective July 1, 2021, and concluding on June 30, 2025, or further Order of the Court:

Allen County Judicial Nominating Commission: Justice Christopher M. Goff

Lake County Judicial Nominating Commission: Justice Mark S. Massa

St. Joseph County Judicial Nominating Commission: Justice Geoffrey G. Slaughter

Marion County Judicial Selection Committee: Justice Steven H. David

At the conclusion of these terms, the chairs of these Commissions and the Committee will be rotated and appointments made for new four year terms.

Done at Indianapolis, Indiana, on 6/2/2021 .

House A: Knick

Loretta H. Rush Chief Justice of Indiana

All Justices concur.